Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Finally~ My HP!!!

FINALLY~~~ after waiting for one whole week, i get to bring my darling hp to work~~!!! YAY!!!

i finally got my badge today... and the photo taken was sooooooooooo not nice. i only get one shot of it and i was like, that doesn't look like me. not nice at all =P i would luuuurrrrvvvee to get another shot of it but the lady was busy and she said 'everybody doesn't like their photos...' so i decided not to say anything. luckily when it's printed out, it looked better than the one on screen. haha XD

i went back to my office and told my colleague about my not-so-nice photo. she was like, 'did the lady told you...?' 'yeah...' '...that everybody doesn't like their pic...' and we were laughing together. 'especially girls,' i added. true, we want the best photo to be sticking out but think about it, it's better to look prettier in real life right! =P

had some good moments and bad moments today. hmmm...... this is life, i'm afraid. *wink*

Friday, June 5, 2009

thank goodness it's friday~

third day at work, second day at workplace. i'm still wearing the visitor's badge for some reason, and no access to the computer until almost the end of the day. called to meet this bunch of students and i was stumped when asked to talk about my university. gosh! i was so NOT ready!!! i seriously worry about how they are going to view me n others from my university.

what happened was this: after many stories told by the person in charge, i was suddenly asked to talk about my university to them since i'm one of the two interns who's present at the moment. i was flustered but i said 'ok?!' and started blabbering. 'erm, i study in this this this and that that that, my major is this and i'm in this faculty... erm, what else?' that's how i was lost for words. my erm... colleague gently pointed out that the university's history and i continued about how 'prominent' and this and that and once again reminded the word was 'prestigious'. OMG, that wasn't good! where have all my presentation skills gone? i was beating myself up after that. actually, i think it's because my audience are all foreigners this time, and i was pretty nervous and kinda intimidated. AARRRRGGHHH...............!!!!!!

hope the same thing won't happen again. on the bright side, i've just got my lucky draw prize! it's a beautiful mp3! must test it out now~ gotta start planning for work too. geez, my supervisor is doing a pretty good job to keep me occupied =P

thank goodness it's friday. i should sleep now. ZzzZzzz....................................

Thursday, June 4, 2009

busy bee!

kinda reminds me of The Flight of The Bumble Bee as i type the title for my first post of the blog. orchestra ma~ *wink*

it's been so tiring at work, partly due to the fact that i'm experiencing 'nightlag', as i call it, for i've been sleeping late all this while, and partly because i wear contact lens (under power minus astigmatism, imagine that) n i suspect i have conjunctivitis because my eyes are red with super tiny vessel showing here and there.

of course, work was tired but fun. it's the second day of my no-pay internship at the embassy, and today i was part of the one-day-camp kinda program at the Lincoln Resource Centre in the KL City Library (for those who don't know, go visit it! the environment is so perfect for studying and they have free access of wi-fi. better than McD *lol*) i had a fun time with those cheeky form 5 kids.

yesterday was similarly interesting. i helped to send out envelopes to press and tv stations and i must say, my feet was nearly killed by my mom's heels. there r a few complaints but i appreciated the experience plus the driver was super nice *wink* don't get me wrong ya~ haha XD

i've been thinking about my other... stuff, and i'm thinking of putting it into action. where i work seems to be a really great place to start and i'm hoping to set sail my new plans! (new idioms learnt at the American English program. haha ^^)