third day at work, second day at workplace. i'm still wearing the visitor's badge for some reason, and no access to the computer until almost the end of the day. called to meet this bunch of students and i was stumped when asked to talk about my university. gosh! i was so NOT ready!!! i seriously worry about how they are going to view me n others from my university.
what happened was this: after many stories told by the person in charge, i was suddenly asked to talk about my university to them since i'm one of the two interns who's present at the moment. i was flustered but i said 'ok?!' and started blabbering. 'erm, i study in this this this and that that that, my major is this and i'm in this faculty... erm, what else?' that's how i was lost for words. my erm... colleague gently pointed out that the university's history and i continued about how 'prominent' and this and that and once again reminded the word was 'prestigious'. OMG, that wasn't good! where have all my presentation skills gone? i was beating myself up after that. actually, i think it's because my audience are all foreigners this time, and i was pretty nervous and kinda intimidated. AARRRRGGHHH...............!!!!!!
hope the same thing won't happen again. on the bright side, i've just got my lucky draw prize! it's a beautiful mp3! must test it out now~ gotta start planning for work too. geez, my supervisor is doing a pretty good job to keep me occupied =P
thank goodness it's friday. i should sleep now. ZzzZzzz....................................
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment